Cakes by Sarah

Sheriff birthday cake

Posted on: March 19, 2011

This cake was one of the funnest cakes for me to make. EVERYTHING was edible and that is what I truly loved about this cake. I hand sculpted all of the detailed items on this cake which include the pens and badges,  the buttons and tie clip, the hand cuffs and the gun. The shirt was a half sheet cake and the hat was 3 8″ round cakes, so needless to say this was a pretty good sized cake. The gun was crispy treats that I shaped to form the gun and covered with fondant. When I delivered it the birthday man was really impressed with all of the detail on it and that made me very happy.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • sarahjcheek: The tutu of this cake is made by upside down hearts!
  • Brody Little: Your cake is amazing! Do you have a guide on how to make the tutu for this cake?
  • Leisl: This is an awesome cake. A friend found this picture and wants me to make one like it for her. Can you tell me what size cakes you used?

Categories

