Cakes by Sarah

Samantha’s 6th birthday cake

Posted on: February 13, 2011

A beautiful princess cake for a beautiful little girl named Samantha. This was my first princess cake. I have been wanting to try this for a while now and I think I nailed it. The only things that aren’t edible are the doll and the ribbon in her hair. I was surprised at how much easier this cake was than I thought it was going to be. The fondant makes a gorgeous dress with a little beading to finish the look and you have a beautiful princess cake.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • sarahjcheek: The tutu of this cake is made by upside down hearts!
  • Brody Little: Your cake is amazing! Do you have a guide on how to make the tutu for this cake?
  • Leisl: This is an awesome cake. A friend found this picture and wants me to make one like it for her. Can you tell me what size cakes you used?

Categories

