Cakes by Sarah

John’s 37th birthday cake

Posted on: December 31, 2010

I was telling my sister-in-law about how I was getting into making cakes and she was interested in having me make her husband’s birthday cake. She originally wanted a John Deere tire cake, but changed her mind because she wasn’t sure if everyone would like the black fondant. So I showed her a few other cakes and she liked them and then said it was pretty much up to me. I combined a few of the cake ideas and made a cake of my own. This cake was a 9in and a 12in double layer cake with butter cream frosting all around and in between. I was a great cake, everyone loved it.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • sarahjcheek: The tutu of this cake is made by upside down hearts!
  • Brody Little: Your cake is amazing! Do you have a guide on how to make the tutu for this cake?
  • Leisl: This is an awesome cake. A friend found this picture and wants me to make one like it for her. Can you tell me what size cakes you used?

Categories

