Cakes by Sarah

Brianna’s surprise birthday cake

Posted on: December 1, 2010

This cake for a friend who is a lovely young lady, her name is Brianna. I made this cake thinking that everyone needs a cake for their birthday. Right? It was my first time making a chocolate cake with chocolate frosting, all in which were homemade. The birthday girl was very surprised and excited. The cake was so yummy and I can’t wait to make it again! I messed up a little on the wording, but I am still working on that part. Oh well, throughout my journey we’ll see good and bad, need for improvements, and maybe even great creations! I am a learn as you go type of person and I will defiantly learn as I go with these cakes.

1 Response to "Brianna’s surprise birthday cake"

everything looks great! i am still really sick, bad throat thing going on,….my mom got me a piping bag set last week, that i used on dan’s niece, kayden’s cake…i really enjoy piping, and am working on perfecting the “swag” effect. glad to hear you are making the cakes from scratch, as i do also…have a good red velvet one, if you every use that flavor:)

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • sarahjcheek: The tutu of this cake is made by upside down hearts!
  • Brody Little: Your cake is amazing! Do you have a guide on how to make the tutu for this cake?
  • Leisl: This is an awesome cake. A friend found this picture and wants me to make one like it for her. Can you tell me what size cakes you used?

Categories

